A different pace

Posted on

I started this blog months ago, and haven’t been able to find the time to come back here and post something new. Well, I temporarily have some extra time on hand. I would like to say that I am going to commit myself to posting more often; but I can’t really make commitments like that. However, I am working on writing a book. So if I get going on the book, I’ll post updates on it. I think I have a pretty good start so far. I’m definitely optimistic about it.

Since I’ve had this extra time, there is a new pace to my life. I don’t seem to speed anywhere, or rush around. It’s incredibly refreshing. I still have things I have to do, but there’s no stress to them. I really enjoy life at this pace. Some people like the hustle and bustle. And I can’t say that I completely hate it. But there’s something really wonderful I feel inside me when I don’t have 10 million things to do by a certain time. I’ve talked a lot about moving to the middle of nowhere, and living off the land. I’m not sure if I’m really there yet, but I can honestly say I look forward to that day.

I feel at peace this way …. I feel like me … artistic and calm.

Leave a Reply

